web analytics

India to tour Australia for odi t20 series in january 2016

World champions Australia will host
India in five one-day internationals
and three Twenty20 internationals
in January, it was announced
Cricket Australia (CA) said it wanted
to build on the success of the World
Cup co-hosted with New Zealand
earlier this year when former
champions India lost to Australia in
the semi-final in Sydney.
“We want to build on this great
momentum,” CA executive general
manager Mike McKenna said.
“Following the World Cup, we are
determined that local Indian,
Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Afghan, Sri
Lankan and other overseas-born
fans who packed Australia’s grounds
with good-humoured noise and
colour are able to maintain their
passion for cricket as part of their
adopted Australian lifestyles.”
Australia and India are the world’s
top-ranked one-day teams with
their World Cup semi-final watched
by more than 300 million fans on
Star TV in India, CA said.
CA also announced that the Sydney
Cricket Ground will host all
internationals in New South Wales
state. T20s have been staged at
Sydney’s Olympic stadium since 2010.
ODI series:
January 12 – Australia v India,
WACA Ground, Perth
January 15 – Australia v India,
Gabba, Brisbane
January 17 – Australia v India,
Melbourne Cricket Ground
January 20 – Australia v India,
Manuka Oval, Canberra
January 23 – Australia v India,
Sydney Cricket Ground
T20 Internationals:
January 26 – Australia v India,
Adelaide Oval
January 29 – Australia v India,
Melbourne Cricket Ground
January 31 – Australia v India,
Sydney Cricket Ground

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

a © 2017 Frontier Theme