JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to see the posts in this forum. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To see the posts, images and links please enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again.


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Breaking News :  My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
Wednesday 19-December-2012, 12:37,
My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
Today i was successful in updating my Dish TV Zenega 1004is box manually.

New Firmware: V-4.69-1.47
New i-Guide Version: SD EPG V278

As of now exploring new changes.
Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to Maveli for this post:
amatan, S.Raman
Wednesday 19-December-2012, 12:54,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
Changes Noticed :

'Z' removed from Dish TV logo.As a result logo has become bit more smaller.

New My Account Page

Banner Time can be reduced to to 2sec now.Earlier it was 5 sec minimum.

'EPG Updating Service List' Now shows percentage completed.

New Look for message screens like 'Signal Not Found','Unsubscribed Channel' etc

Installation Menu has now got one more sub division named System Setup-TV Setup ,Erase EPG,Erase Flash PS

In home frequency setup you can now individually edit each tp.

Active Service Menu has now 3 classification-Life Services,Entertainment,Education & Gaming

MOD Menu has 5 classification-Dish Premiere,Hindi,English,Regional,Specials

Hope to find more changes Smile
Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 3 users say Thank You to Maveli for this post:
amatan, S.Raman, samanth
Wednesday 19-December-2012, 13:58,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
(Wednesday 19-December-2012, 12:54)Nivin Wrote: Changes Noticed :

'Z' removed from Dish TV logo.As a result logo has become bit more smaller.

New My Account Page

Banner Time can be reduced to to 2sec now.Earlier it was 5 sec minimum.

'EPG Updating Service List' Now shows percentage completed.

New Look for message screens like 'Signal Not Found','Unsubscribed Channel' etc

Installation Menu has now got one more sub division named System Setup-TV Setup ,Erase EPG,Erase Flash PS

In home frequency setup you can now individually edit each tp.

Active Service Menu has now 3 classification-Life Services,Entertainment,Education & Gaming

MOD Menu has 5 classification-Dish Premiere,Hindi,English,Regional,Specials

Hope to find more changes Smile


Good analysis. As you tell we can edit each tp, does it come without asking for password? Does is tune and store channels other than DD and Dish tv channels?
Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to amatan for this post:
Maveli
Wednesday 19-December-2012, 14:50,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
(Wednesday 19-December-2012, 13:58)Amatan Wrote: Good analysis. As you tell we can edit each tp, does it come without asking for password? Does is tune and store channels other than DD and Dish tv channels?

There is an option edit.But it didnt worked when i pressed the button.On pressing 7531 it took me to edit tp screen.I didnt explore further Smile

Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to Maveli for this post:
amatan, S.Raman
Wednesday 19-December-2012, 15:13,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.












Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to Maveli for this post:
amatan, S.Raman
Wednesday 19-December-2012, 17:23,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
Is this box able to catch REN TV from Yamal 202 @49 and U Kanal from Express MD 1 @80 ? Both channels are good for adult programme.
Add Thank You Reply
Thursday 20-December-2012, 07:51,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
Yesterday i was checking the new features after the update.In the installation menu there was an option called "Force Software Update'.It had two subdivisions-Forced EPG Update and Forced Firmware Update.I did forced firmware update.But for my bad luck the software rolled back to previous version i.e V4.47-1.34.But the i guide version remained same.But i am getting all changes that was there on V4.69-1.47 except few things like Editing of individual tp,two new option -System Setup and Forced Software Update that was available on new software was also removed.

Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to Maveli for this post:
amatan, S.Raman
Thursday 20-December-2012, 18:16,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
Finally successful in updating it again manually.

Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to Maveli for this post:
amatan, S.Raman
Thursday 20-December-2012, 21:43,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
In this what changed?
Add Thank You Reply
Thursday 20-December-2012, 21:56,
RE: My Dish TV SD STB Got Updated.
(Thursday 20-December-2012, 21:43)Amatan Wrote: In this what changed?

Its the same version i mentioned in first post Smile
Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Maveli for this post:
amatan
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | DthHelp | Return to Top | | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication
DMCA.com Protection Status