JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to see the posts in this forum. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To see the posts, images and links please enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again.


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DH Exclusive :  Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:35,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:29)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: Yes ... best example is M Tunes channel which doesnt have SD Feed..

bcoz mtunes is only in hd. same like hbo hits hd n mtv indies hd. used to have hbo defined hd as well.
these channels were/are not having any sd feed so they downscaled which i can understand.

but when we have separate sd feed also then y the broadcaster wud allow them to use their hd feed and transmitted it as a sd feed.

then y wud broadcasters  have two separate feeds ? they shud have easily launched only hd feed.
those dths want hd can take hd n those who wants sd can take downscale hd.
Add Thank You Reply
[-]
Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:38,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
I think they r going to shut down SD Version if the HD feed has been replaced the SD Feed. Dont know y they r doing this..
Add Thank You Reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Mr.Kumarbhai for this post:
Prateek Marwadi
Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:39,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:38)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: I think they r going to shut down SD Version if the HD feed has been replaced the SD Feed. Dont know y they r doing this..

sir please check whether om ji was saying correct information only.
Add Thank You Reply
Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:40,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:35)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:29)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: Yes ... best example is M Tunes channel which doesnt have SD Feed..

bcoz mtunes is only in hd. same like hbo hits hd n mtv indies hd. used to have hbo defined hd as well.
these channels were/are not having any sd feed so they downscaled which i can understand.

but when we have separate sd feed also then y the broadcaster wud allow them to use their hd feed and transmitted it as a sd feed.

then y wud broadcasters  have two separate feeds ? they shud have easily launched only hd feed.
those dths want hd can take hd n those who wants sd can take downscale hd.

All the chs i mentioned don't have SD feeds. Comedy Central closed its SD feed after it launched HD feed , Vh1 will do the same
Add Thank You Reply
Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:46,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:40)aumnamonarayana Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:35)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:29)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: Yes ... best example is M Tunes channel which doesnt have SD Feed..

bcoz mtunes is only in hd. same like hbo hits hd n mtv indies hd. used to have hbo defined hd as well.
these channels were/are not having any sd feed so they downscaled which i can understand.

but when we have separate sd feed also then y the broadcaster wud allow them to use their hd feed and transmitted it as a sd feed.

then y wud broadcasters  have two separate feeds ? they shud have easily launched only hd feed.
those dths want hd can take hd n those who wants sd can take downscale hd.

All the chs i mentioned don't have SD feeds. Comedy Central closed its SD feed after it launched HD feed , Vh1 will do the same
where u mentioned bro ?  Lol
Add Thank You Reply
Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:50,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:39)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:38)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: I think they r going to shut down SD Version if the HD feed has been replaced the SD Feed. Dont know y they r doing this..

sir please check whether om ji was saying correct information only.

I Cant ...bcoz already my ADTV STB is in deactive mode... Big Grin
Add Thank You Reply
Sunday 10-January-2016, 15:05,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:50)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:39)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:38)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: I think they r going to shut down SD Version if the HD feed has been replaced the SD Feed. Dont know y they r doing this..

sir please check whether om ji was saying correct information only.

I Cant ...bcoz already my ADTV STB is in deactive mode... Big Grin

u recently purchased it ? then y u dint recharge it ?
Add Thank You Reply
Sunday 10-January-2016, 15:22,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 15:05)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:50)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:39)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:38)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: I think they r going to shut down SD Version if the HD feed has been replaced the SD Feed. Dont know y they r doing this..

sir please check whether om ji was saying correct information only.

I Cant ...bcoz already my ADTV STB is in deactive mode... Big Grin

u recently purchased it ? then y u dint recharge it ?

Kumar Sir plz say sorry to Marwadi bro as u forgot that we have to always take permission from him for using or not using our DTH connection
Add Thank You Reply
Sunday 10-January-2016, 15:29,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 15:22)aumnamonarayana Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 15:05)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:50)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:39)Prateek Marwadi Wrote:
(Sunday 10-January-2016, 14:38)Mr.Kumarbhai Wrote: I think they r going to shut down SD Version if the HD feed has been replaced the SD Feed. Dont know y they r doing this..

sir please check whether om ji was saying correct information only.

I Cant ...bcoz already my ADTV STB is in deactive mode... Big Grin

u recently purchased it ? then y u dint recharge it ?

Kumar Sir plz say sorry to Marwadi bro as u forgot that we have to always take permission from him for using or not using our DTH connection
then y dint u take the permission before activating ur adtv ?  Lol
Add Thank You Reply
Sunday 10-January-2016, 15:33,
RE: Vh1 SD feed replaced with Downscaled Vh1 HD feed
Few new HD chs like TLC HD, Animal Planet HD, Zee Cafe HD, Comedy Central HD and Colors Infinity HD will be added very soon in next few days
Add Thank You Reply
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »


Possibly Related Threads...
ThreadAuthorRepliesViewsLast Post
  Breaking News: Bengali feed added on travelxp in adtv Nilu334 1 152 Thursday 14-April-2016, 11:07
Last Post: amatan
  Breaking FIRST: Hindi audio feed added in Fox Traveller/Fox Life by ADTV... Mr.Kumarbhai 0 261 Monday 28-September-2015, 05:20
Last Post: Mr.Kumarbhai
  Update: Tamil audio feed added to SVBC channel MJ786 0 303 Friday 15-August-2014, 08:00
Last Post: MJ786
Video Breaking News: Vendhar tv test feed added on 518 people 8 988 Wednesday 26-March-2014, 12:19
Last Post: amatan
  Update: airtel Given STAR SPORTS 3 Live feed in Home Channel HMinfo.in 0 2,207 Wednesday 06-November-2013, 12:16
Last Post: HMinfo.in

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | DthHelp | Return to Top | | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication
DMCA.com Protection Status